Shadows

M, f7.1, 2700, 400, 25mm

M, f7.1, 1300, 400, 18mm

M, f7.1, 1600, 400, 34mm

I think the picture I chose is a good representation of a shadow photo because of all the components it has within it. The first thing I noticed was that the shadows were kind of abstract, which makes the viewer want to try and figure them out. I also really liked the viewpoint of the picture, it really makes the picture a lot more interesting. Although the picture seems seems chaotic and not that symmetrical, I think there is still some balance to it. Because the picture doesn’t have a specific focal point, your eyes scan over all of the picture, giving it good balance. I also think that the picture shows good contrast because it makes the shadows stand out more. If the photographer had kept/put color in the photo, I think it would’ve drowned out the shadows. One of the other reasons I liked this picture was that the shadows seem to tell a different story/image of the person the shadow belongs to. I also think that the photo captures movement really well. Overall, this picture is a really good example of shadows.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *