National Geographic Magazine Cover Review

I liked this cover because I instantly recognized it as Dia de los Muertos and it’s a part of my culture. I don’t specifically celebrate that day in a traditional way but it’s the day to remember our loved ones who have passed; and a day to celebrate their life. This day is important to me so I thought it was really interesting to see it as a cover for National Geographic.
I liked this cover because my favorite insect is butterflies. I also liked it because the butterflies in the photo are Monarch butterflies that migrate to Mexico to populate and once their ready to migrate for spring they’ll leave and it’s so beautiful to see them all flying around everywhere.
I found this cover to be really interesting. But I liked it because it was different than most of the other covers National Geographic had. This cover was dark, and mysterious while all the others are bright, and seem to have a happy tone to them. I just found it interesting and eerie.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *